Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Conversations with Good People
2009-01-19 - 12:58 p.m.

Feeling: uplifted and downtrodden at the same time
Listening to: Jenny Lewis - Acid Tongue
Reading/Watching: --

My mind and my body are definitely at odds.

My mind wants to be busy, wants to be active, wants to get things done.

My body wants to crash and let everyone else take care of it.

It is not a very useful combination. Either my stomach is rolling, rejecting everything I offer it, or my respiratory system is powering down, filling with muck and closing off various air passages. I take about 2 different medications daily, varying from day to day.

I have also gotten about 20 hours of sleep in the past 48 hours. So here's hoping that will help. Because my mind can't take much more of this "resting quietly" stuff.

Conversation helps, conversation to soothe and smooth things out and stimulate the mind and remind of good things coming.

Spending a lot of time talking things over with mon coeur lately. Not necessarily arriving at new conclusions, but just finding out the lay of the land.

Spending even more time talking with Bork lately. I think, after 3+ months of silence, we are just catching up in big fat chunks. Either way, I feel better when I can talk about things with him. He brings fresh perspective. And he makes me believe that anything's possible. That I can do anything I need to, want to, have to, to find my way through and be happy someday.

It's a good thing to hear.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante