Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

I swear I'm here.
2002-12-23 - 8:17 p.m.

Feeling: generous
Listening to: Good Charlotte - Say Anything
Reading/Watching: Goblet of Fire

I'll write when there's something noteworthy happening.

Got my last two gifts yesterday, and now they're wrapped under the tree. It's funny, when I was a kid I couldn't wait to tear into my own gifts. Now, I'm on pins and needles, waiting to see what my brothers and sister(s) will say when they open what I've got for them. It's pointless to be too anxious about what I'm receiving, because: a) I have no idea what some of it is, b) if I don't like it, it can be exchanged, and c) if I don't get something I really wanted, I can afford to buy it for myself during the post-Christmas sales.

But what other people will think of their presents... now that's something much cooler to think on.

By the way, I need to knock a few things off the wish list from before: Lilo & Stitch and the talking Stitch doll (eee, I love Briana), and the Jimmy Eat World & Jeff Buckley CDs (bonkersquipy is just by far the coolest person; she left me a note offering to make me copies of her CDs). And if my sources are correct, Drew is giving me the Pride & Prejudice DVD. ::Happy dance::

When finals concluded, I was on the verge of breaking up with Quincy. Something in me was just retreating; the way his eyes glowed, the way he called every day, was just intimidating me, and the only thing I could think to do was end it, and end the confusion. I figured if I wasn't sure of how I felt, it wasn't fair to him to let things continue. And in my panic, I had an argument with one of my best friends about it, and basically just confused myself more.

I came back this weekend, and saw him just before he took a plane up North to see his family. Maybe it was the week's absence, but I've changed my mind. Don't ask me to explain why. It's just a lot easier not to panic than it was. A lot easier to meet his eyes and smile back.

The last two siblings are arriving tomorrow, I'm cantor at 9:30 mass, singing with the choir at midnight, and Friday I'm driving to my cousin's wedding. So there might not be another update for a while.

Then again, knowing me, I might write again bright and early tomorrow morning.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante