Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Survey stolen from Kerry
2007-05-14 - 9:24 p.m.

Feeling: quizzical
Listening to: Paula Cole - Mississippi
Reading/Watching: Buffy season 3

Because I don't want this to become yet another tirade on the crappiness of moving:

1. What color is your bra?
Now, I know you don't really care about that, but beige. I am quite dull today.

2. Do you ever lie about your age?
Never needed to.

3. Do you prefer "sensitive boys" or "tough guys"?
I'm going to borrow Kerry's answer here: What are you, 14? (although in the past I would have said sensitive boys, I have learned that it's all the same thing, depending on who the guy is trying to impress and why)

4. Do you prefer blonde or dark haired guys?
Dark-haired. It's just more attractive to me.

5. Are you currently single?
Not in the slightest.

6. How many things in your past do you regret?
Maybe two, in the "I wish I could have handled it better" sense. But the outcome was always for the best.

8. Do you have a guy best friend?
I'll always have my air force boys, even when they drop out of the military one by one.

9. What do you want to be when you grow up?
A grandmother. And a choral director.

10. Have you ever kissed two people in one night?
No, never the opportunity (although ironically, being married gives me enough confidence and "allure" that I could probably pull it off now)

12. Who was the last person you hugged?
My husband. He's just a big huggable hobbit-man.

13. Have you ever had your heart broken?
In so many inventive ways.

14. Have you ever thought about having plastic surgery?
When I was younger, I wondered if my life would be better if I had liposuction, and I've realized: it wouldn't. Because I'd just start having it over and over to try to "fix" something that wasn't fixable. I don't like the idea of it, for more than reconstructive purposes, but if someone close to me really, really wanted it, I would be supportive of their decision. It's your body, and your pain.

15. Have you ever wanted someone but you knew you couldn't?
Yes. Long stories, best discussed over drinks and vows of silence.

18. Do you like your life?
Yes. I was just thinking that earlier today.

19. Do you shop at Hollister?
I'm not sure I've ever set foot in one.

20. Has one of your friends ever stolen a boyfriend from you?
::tough voice:: You don't leave Katie, Katie leaves you. (but seriously, no.)

21. Has one of your friends ever stabbed you in the back?
Yes. I usually forgive the first three or six times, though. It's a sad habit.

22. Did you forgive and forget?
Forgive? See above. Forgiving is my specialty. But forgetting is stupid, in my opinion. If you've truly forgiven, you don't have to forget, because it won't hurt any more.

24. Do you have more friends that are girls or boys?
More girls, these days. My boys are drifting away and getting married to these floozies that steal all their attention away from me. ::mrph::

25. How long have you had Diaryland?
Since May 25, 2000. Coming up on seven years now (side note: JEEBUS CRIPES)

26. Have you ever skipped school?
Once I got to college.

27. Has anyone ever cheated on you?
Yes, and it still cracks me up that he was surprised when I ended it.

28. Have you ever slapped a boy in the face?
No. Really, really wanted to, though. (I couldn't be violent if I tried.)

30. What is one of your biggest fears?
Abandonment. Seems like that's everyone's, for one reason or another. Part of me is still convinced that mon coeur will "figure it out" someday that I'm not... something, and he'll leave.

32. Has anyone close to you ever passed away?
Yes, it becomes more and more inevitable as time goes on. I miss her.

33. Have you ever cried yourself to sleep?
Many times. It still happens occasionally, even with my wonderful huggable hobbit-man asleep beside me. Love doesn't stop fear or failure. It just gives you a reason not to give up.

34. Have you ever not been able to get someone out of your head?
Of course. It's part of the joy of being a stupid girl.

35. Do you believe in the saying "once a cheater, always a cheater"?
No. That's like saying "once a thief, always a thief" or "once a drinker, always a drinker." Cheating is a horrible, stupid thing you do when you're weak and can't remember the good things you already have. That doesn't mean it's a permanent way of life (although with some people, cheating can be an addiction, like alcohol, but that's different in my opinion).

37. What color is your underwear?
Blue, green, and white stripes (again, because you care so much)

38. What is your screen name?
Katiebird1982 or fishbellygirl

40. Have you ever had a good feeling about something and it turned out you were right?
Oh yes. My good feelings are only about 50%, though, because I'm a terminally hopeful person. I will say that I've prayed hard over something bad, and it's gotten better. Although I don't exactly take credit for that.

41. Have you ever slept with one of your best guy friends?
Yes. Literally sleeping. If you mean in the sex way, then only with the one who was my fianc�.

42. Do you regret it if you did?
No. My regrets do not extend to who I did or did not sleep with.

43. Do you ever wish you were famous?
Sometimes I wish I were famous in a sort of invisible way, like with several published books that some people love intensely and read over and over, but not famous enough to have my picture on the cover. I don't like up-close attention, at all.

44. Do you ever wish you were a boy?
Nah, even though I joke about how secretly I am kind of a man (I'm bossy and crass and hate pink and lace and don't get squeamish about things). I still glory in my womanly ability to change my mind over and over (and pretend it was my original intention), to act kittenish and not look retarded, and also to fully exploit my possession of hips and boobs to distract my husband from his video game. To quote the song: "I enjoy being a girl."

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante