Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Three hours and counting...
2000-08-18 - 13:30:31

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

I'm trying to avoid goodbyes, because my online life really won't change much, but the rest of it... it's tough. Imagine looking around a room as mundane as a bathroom, and finding a reason to cry because you're leaving it.

When I was five, I used to take bubble baths in that tub with my baby brother...

I guess my bro won't have to avoid the bottom drawer full of "feminine articles" anymore...

... and that's the room I frequented the least often. I'm ridiculous. But knowing that doesn't make it any better.

I'm packed. I've done everything. I'm ready. From the neck down, that is.

I've had plenty of moments where I said to myself, "Damn, I can't wait to get out of here." Every graduate does. And they usually find a way to leave- moving out to work, traveling, going away to college, or at least going to college, period. Some time away is better than none. I know that.

And I can't wait to leave. :) I just wish it could be a much more temporary thing- with a car involved. One that could bring me home when I wanted.

I guess I'll need to make friends with some bus drivers. :)

No more moping! I'm just an apple falling from the tree... and putting down some roots of my own. I hope.

O' course if I get picked up by some merciless farmer and sent to Dole for some apple juice...

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante