Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Let me be fire
2003-09-16 - 9:49 p.m.

Feeling: wordy
Listening to: Toad the Wet Sprocket - Spaces in Between
Reading/Watching: Dangerous Beauty

Let me be wind
Let me be flying, fierce
and far distant.

And let my eyes close on this
the blade of this day
the razor sunlight drowning all secrets
in violent glare.

Was it better? Before?
Was it better, undone
or just waiting to happen?
Was it "Let there be light"
or the whispers from Pandora's box?

Let me be water
Let me be silent, hard
forever breaking
and collecting again.
Let me slide deep in Triton's basement
to mire among timid pearls.

Let me... No. I will be fire.
I will be slow to ignite
smouldering, patient
and awaken with vicious strength.
I will cling to earth, gasping at sky
and translate this dessicated husk of self
into clean, soft ash.

"and let me be empty. Let me drain and not need..." (from four whole minutes by Geri Keaten)

You Are Beauty
You are Beauty.

You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.



What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

May I just say: Ha. Ha. Irony, much?

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante