Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Designed to Smile
2003-09-15 - 5:51 p.m.

Feeling: cheerful
Listening to: Steve Miller Band - Magic Carpet Ride
Reading/Watching: Dragons of a Vanished Moon, by Margaret Weis & Tracy Hickman

Okay, I just boiled water to make tea, and when I came back to turn off the stove, there was some strange white chalky stuff floating on top of the water, apparently crystallized from the boiling.

Gross. I am never drinking our tap-water again. Not even in Kool-Aid.

I've been singing too much lately, so my throat is sore, but overall today has been pleasantly uneventful.

I don't think I was really built for misery; it feels so foreign on my shoulders. And somehow it seems to slip away as long as I avoid that which is making me unhappy. I remember Harry saying once that my face was designed to smile, since it was already round and the corners of my mouth already turn up. Perhaps he was right.

I really think I'm going back to evenings spent at home with my music, no more trying to squeeze in people through the cracks of hectic weekdays. It's so peaceful here, just me and hot tea (this time I boiled some bottled water... how sad is that?) and my keyboard, teaching myself songs from my new piano book.

Although I'm sure the neighbors love hearing me practice violin at eleven p.m.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante