Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Oh blah dee, oh blah dah...
2009-02-02 - 8:13 p.m.

Feeling: forward thinking...
Listening to: showtunes... la la la
Reading/Watching: Annie Hall

Time marches on.

I arrived at work this morning and had a Monday Attack: meaning, I let my mind get too wrapped up this weekend and allowed things to slide, and they resulted in a nice avalanche Monday morning.

I am focusing on getting things done, and crawling day by day toward doorways out of the tunnel, such as the music teachers' conference which will give me a couple of lovely paid days off, and of course the fabulous prospect of spring break, and getting out of this city.

I am going to New York for the first time in my life. I am incredibly excited about it. I can't wait, not just to go, but also to get away. Personal things have been nothing to boast about, and as a result I am striving to find things to live for and look forward to.

-My students are progressing, even occasionally against their will.
-My voice is finally returning after that awful cold-that-wouldn't-die, and it's just in time for the gig with the synagogue on the 13th.
-My friends are wonderful, even if I never have anything good to tell them.
-I am learning how to reconnect with a multitude of people that I let drift away over the past few years.
-I have figured out how to break my days and weeks into blocks of tasks to make it pass faster. So I am surviving AND more efficient, yay.

It's all about forward motion. Even if I have no idea where I'm going, at least I know I'm getting there.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante