Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

It is really cool that this is my biggest problem today.
2002-11-02 - 9:53 a.m.

Feeling: Frustrated
Listening to: Tori Amos, "I Can't See New York"
Reading/Watching: see below.

Grr.

I can't find my TV remote, and as insignificant as that seems, consider the size of my room. It is 12 by 8 feet. There are only so many places it could be.

I've turned this place upside down, checking under the bed, all the boxes under the bed, my desk drawers, my clothes closet- I even lifted up my fridge to look under it. Nothing.

Why is this such a catastrophe? Well, the last thing I did when I had my remote was set the VCR for timed recording on Thursday night. I can't rewind the tape to watch it, nor eject it to watch another one, while the timed record is still on.

I cannot turn off the timed record without the remote. So the VCR half of my TV-VCR is rendered useless.

I'll take this as a sign to read Harry Potter and be a lazy lump all day long (like I needed an excuse?).

Oh, and by the way, did you know you could click the Clix link thing once a day? If everyone did, think how wonderful that could be. :) So go vote for me; have pity on a girl without a remote.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante