Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Consequences
2003-04-24 - 12:01 a.m.

Feeling: restless
Listening to: Tori - Another Girl's Paradise
Reading/Watching: nothing

Why do so many people I know love to be so overly nice?

They get taken advantage of so often. They smile, and give, and think nothing of it, until someone starts asking too much, and the smile wavers, but they keep giving, thinking, "This is what friends do." This continues until suddenly they wake up and they've forgotten who they are and what they want from life, because they've been absorbed into someone else's skin like sunscreen, drained, like a battery that is used until it is a vacant husk.

Why not just stand in the middle of a room, arms wide, screaming, "Hurt me! Come on! I'm right here, cut me apart and take what you want, use what you need, trample what has no use. Just hurt me! I'll let you, so why the hell not?"

It turns my stomach. A friend is in trouble, too far gone for me to help her, and all because she befriended the wrong person, and was used until she had nothing left. The user got away scot-free. She is left behind, empty and facing expulsion. Because she was too nice, and foolish enough to believe it counted for something.

And there is nothing. I. can. do.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante