Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

More Wavs (Katie on the Pinano!)
2001-11-18 - 5:27 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Finally dragged my laptop down to the music department and recorded some things... Rainforest, the song my piano teacher wrote for me (remember? I linked it back to the entry, just in case you don't), my very first piano composition ever, called Butterfly River, a part of On My Own from Les Mis�rables (using guitar tablature to play the piano chords), part of Tori Amos's "China," and the ENTIRE song "Silent All These Years."

You better appreciate it... I had to re-record that thing SO many times, and my computer was running out of power, so any pauses are me trying to take it out of sleep mode when the battery got low. Plus I worked for weeks on teaching myself those things. :) I be coo'.

But there's a reason I'm not on the radio- just remember that. I kinda suck when I sing and play together 'cause it's hard...

So go listen, if you care to: More Wavs

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante