Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

I can't seem to explain it, so here's my cop-out.
2006-10-14 - 10:31 p.m.

Feeling: aggravated
Listening to: The Mountain Goats - Alpha Rat's Nest
Reading/Watching: Up in a Heaval - Piers Anthony

I have nothing to say for myself... and yet these have much to say for me:

Your Sloth Quotient: 30%

You're a little lazy, but normally you're a very energetic and motivated person.
Don't beat yourself up over a little laziness every now and then. You do need your downtime!

Your Lust Quotient: 59%

You are definitely a lustful person, but you do a good job of hiding it.

Your friends would be surprised to know that your secretly very wild!

You Are 73% Open

You're a pretty open person - and you don't mind sharing the good, bad, and sometimes ugly.

And while sometimes you do catch yourself blabbing on, you usually exhibit restraint.

You're openness is quite refreshing, and it encourages other people to be open with you!

You Are Somewhat Honest

You do tend to tell the truth a lot

But you also stretch the truth on occasion

You figure a little lie isn't a big deal

As long as it doesn't hurt anyone too much!

Your Driving Is is: 62% Male, 38% Female

According to studies, you generally drive like a typical male.

You're confident in your driving skills, and hardly any situation gets the better of you.

And while you may have a few tickets under your belt, you're still a very good driver.

You Are Bold And Brave

But daring? Not usually.

You tend to like to make calculated risks.

So while you may not be base jumping any time soon...

You are up for whatever's new and (a little) exciting!

My little bouncy Nissan is about to meet her maker. My parents want me to take my mom's old car, because it would be a decent price, and we would know everything that had ever happened with the car, so there would be no surprises.

I tried to explain that, as a twenty-four-year-old woman who has never gone car shopping for herself, has never even been a part of the decision-making process surrounding her vehicle, I would like to choose a car that is my choice. It may wind up being my mother's car, because in the end it's the best deal and the best car, but honestly, I would like to decide on it because it's what I want, not what is easiest or what they have chosen as the best option for me.

They didn't seem to understand.

I really wonder what would make them understand. They also didn't get it when I said I wasn't entirely comfortable with my husband getting a cell phone on my parents' family plan, that I thought it better if we got our own plan. Well, I caved on that because it made economical sense and all that crap, and now we're sending phone bill payments to my parents, but honestly? I want to buy my own car. I want to shop for, research, bargain down, and finance my car. I want something that is really, really mine.

It makes very little financial sense perhaps, but it makes a sort of emotional sense to me. I just want to be my own entity, in as many ways as possible, finally. You'd think that moving out of the house, supporting myself, and getting married would send that sort of message, right?

Mrph.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante