Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Search for New Novel Title
2000-06-13 - 19:27:52

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Happy Tuesday! Not much to say today, so I won't really bore you.

But I'm looking for a new title for DCMI, my novel. I'm thinking of getting it published (the edited version- the one currently up is the old version, for fear of plagiarists) and a title like Don't Call Me Irwin doesn't work. It focuses too much on Jake, and not on Melissa. I need one that fits the attitude and theme of the story, isn't too long or cheesy, and catches the eye.

You can see why I'm struggling.

If you have any suggestions, e-mail them to me.

And the weekly Bible verses will begin on Monday.

Oh, and for those of you who care- I am waiting on results of an interview at Gallup Polls, and just met a couple who'd like a full-time sitter for their four-month-old girl and two boys (8 and 9). Nothing for sure yet, but hope might be thinking about winking on the horizon. The new babysitting possibility would pay almost twice what the other does, so if it works out, I'm there. :) Only complication is that they don't think they'll need anyone before July, so time continues to race by with no moolah flowing in. Sigh.

Oh well! Go read a nice story and don't worry about me, I'll be fine. :)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante