Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Okay. This was supposed to be a QUIET weekend.
2003-02-23 - 12:51 a.m.

Feeling: sleep-deprived
Listening to: Queen - Show Must Go On
Reading/Watching: legal jargon, in *very* squirrely cursive

Had fun on Friday, choosing which things to submit to the litmag.

If you're curious, what I sent in was four poems (A Night Out There, Bitch, The Hypocrite (not posted online), and Tinkerbell), two short stories (Stains & The Bayou), and two "personal essays" a.k.a. journal entries, and after much hemming and hawing, I settled on Darling One and The Ugliest Christmas Tree in the World.

I always say I am borrowing my time against the weekends, when I can sleep endlessly. But no. Friday night, was up until after three, woke up at 10:30 to scramble to a practice with a pianist. Tonight, here I am, typing up law cases for my part-part-part time job (since I need to bring them to my "employer" at church tomorrow morning), and my alarm is set for 8. I am some kind of idiot.

And I need to be looking at my lines for the play. We're off book on Tuesday. This is all your fault, Miller; I hope you know this. "Ye-no, yeah... maybe?" "And now... diiiiie!"

And to think: I was thisclose to seeing Burt Bacharach, if only my luck had been better. ::wistful sigh:: (okay, I'll stop being a smartass)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante