Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

All this, with an extra hour
2003-10-26 - 11:51 p.m.

Feeling: irritated
Listening to: Miller talk to me on the phone
Reading/Watching: I can't do THREE things at once!

Today I was:

-Driving home, listening to Dave Matthews Band and singing harmonies (which is difficult, considering how his voice constantly swoops up and down)

-Sporting hair newly reddened for Halloween and mussed from sleeping on it wet (I look like a comic-book character)

-Wearing ill-planned sandals and sleeveless shirt because I dressed for yesterday's weather, and a hastily-added jacket when I walked outside into today's weather

-Toting leftover birthday cake riding shotgun, since the chocolate was unwanted at Bri's birthday party and she fobbed it off on (hardly reluctant) me

-Smelling like remnants of the perfume I bought when I still got an employee discount at Victoria's Secret

-Saturating in Satan's cigarette smoke while playing D&D for five hours with the boys

-Thinking about how much I despise Bri's new boyfriend with his patronizing ways and tendency to be a jerk* about the rules of board games. I just met him tonight, and already he's had a fight with me on the proper way to spell "imperial." Not just a quick discussion of it, either. A fight. Where he tried not to be too condescending as he told me no, really, it starts with an 'e'.

Want a foolproof way to irritate me? Argue with me over spelling. Or point out a mistake I made, and bring it up again several times in the course of an evening. Which, oh yeah, he also did.

*=edited because I remembered that scatalogical name-calling is a no-no.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante