Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Oyster Bake
2002-04-20 - 4:19 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

There's a big festival going on down here, where people pay 15 bucks to listen to live music all day, and spend way too much money on carnival food. There are even some rides and games over by the athletic center. It's nice.

It's also crowded, noisy, smelly, and exhausting. Sigh. The price we pay.

Of course, by assisting at the jazz stage last night I got in free and was given free meal tickets, and by volunteering for a couple hours to sell chocolate-covered-strawberries with the choir, I get in free once again.

If you know what Oyster Bake is, come out and see it. Better Than Ezra is playing tonight at 8. Last year we had Tonic. And buy some strawberries from the choir- they're gooood.

For now, I'm recovering from my morning sunburn and napping to prepare for my 6-11 double-shift.

Kinda funny, to remember that last year at this time, I'd just taken the face-first dive from my upper bunk bed. I had to work a double shift with my face all banged up, and the deep carpet burn covered with lots and lots of makeup. It was really bad. My back was killing me. This time around will be much better.

Especially without Charlie Brown in the booth, yelling those gay as hell phrases trying to get customers.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante