Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

As You Were
2004-08-25 - 9:54 a.m.

Feeling: awake
Listening to: Paradigm - Carry Me Away
Reading/Watching: both reading AND watching Gilmore Girls

Two things I cannot figure out, since Nimsay and her male-kin have departed:

How on earth did the boys put captions on the television, and how can I turn them off? (I'm addicted to reading; they're impossible to ignore, so last night I read Gilmore Girls.)

And secondly, where in the hell are the two Japanese silk cushions that used to live on the couch? They have gone on vacation, apparently, and don't have hands with which to write postcards.

School begins, and once again there are loads of odd errands I need to run, and offices I need to visit to get my academic duckies in a row. It's mildly annoying that none of these things can be handled by phone or internet. Today I am scheduling my voice and violin lessons, signing forms for work study, checking with the registrar to make sure I don't have any unpleasant surprises when I try to graduate (i.e. the additional nine hours of classes Bri was told she had to take), picking up my music from the synagogue, and if possible, going up to the air force base to get my contractor's pass re-instated.

But in the meantime, I am only taking 16 hours. I feel so lazy. It's wonderful.

Last night was the introductory party for the freshmen, so naturally the choir was there to try to draft (ahem, I mean meet) new members, and a band called Paradigm played for two hours while we sat at a booth and ate pizza. Not a bad night, and since the band was rather decent and selling a CD, I bought one and had them all sign it, so whee for new music.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante