Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Happy
2003-09-26 - 5:24 p.m.

Feeling: content
Listening to: the dishwasher run
Reading/Watching: last 10 pages of Vanished Moon, w0ot!

I love this kind of quiet good mood.

I can't quite explain the source or the reasoning behind it, beyond the simple combination of being full, warm, at the end of a long week, sitting in a car listening to Miller sing along to Huey Lewis.

It is the absence of needing anything, except maybe a nap. It makes me sleepy, soft, quiet, affectionate. I just want to curl up and listen to music until I drift off to sleep. I want to drive with windows rolled down, sleepy-eyed, singing along to the music, with the unconscious ghost of a smile along my lips.

I want to put my arms around someone's waist and rest my forehead against his back, humming and breathing him in, content with the quietness of just holding someone, asking nothing. There is such a simplicity in touch, no matter how innocent or meaningful, and it's such an easy way to show how much you care for someone, be it platonic or otherwise. In this good mood, I am all about sharing the love.

If you catch me staring at you and smiling, it's not because I'm high or crazy or stalking you (unless you're PhulishGuy). I'm just thinking about all the things I like about you, and how I'm glad you're my friend.

/mushy

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante