Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Chemistry
2005-01-23 - 11:56 p.m.

Feeling: satisfied
Listening to: Frou Frou - Psychobabble
Reading/Watching: Desperate Housewives

Sometimes, fitting two friends together and watching them click into easy conversation is as satisfying as hitting a marvelous E-6 or inventing a recipe that turns out to be delicious.

There is a reason I get along with so many different kinds of people (because I have disassociative multiple personality disorder, of course), and sometimes that means they don't quite make sense together, as evidenced by my disastrous attempts at house parties, where no one talks to anyone and we hurry to get as drunk as possible. Other times, I just know, looking at a new friend, that someone I know is just going to love him/her.

Today, I went shopping for my recital dress, and my fashion consultants (Bri, Nimsay, and Krynn) had a marvelous time talking without any help from me. Gave me extra time to try on a dozen very wrong gowns, and curse the overhead lighting while I struggled with zippers and the kind of cris-crossing strappy tops that fasten in eight places and require a physics degree to fathom.

I can see trouble on the horizon, though... Bri and Krynn make a scary Green-Eyed-Blonde sort of team, and if they ever combine their powers of persuasion they'll be unstoppable.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante