Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Reserved
2003-11-29 - 9:59 a.m.

Feeling: stuffy-headed
Listening to: Puddle of Mudd - Drift and Die
Reading/Watching: Music of the Baroque Era (speaking of, back to work)

I'm sorry, this just cracked me up:

Librarian
You are smart and sexy!



Which Ultimate Beautiful Woman are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Hee hee, librarian indeed. She even stole my hairstyle. Thanks for the quiz link, KelRee (and that will be your official nickname now, unless you prefer Kat).

My father has been asking me why I'm so quiet on this visit. He worries it's because I'm sick, as I keep popping decongestants to keep my ears from closing up. I say it's because I've got so much homework to do, which is the easiest answer.

He probably doesn't remember how I was in junior high and highschool anymore. Or else he thought I outgrew it or something. But when the house has six or seven people in it, I just don't run on like usual. Everyone else wants to talk, fine: I'll wait my turn until I have something important to say (but when I have something to say, you will listen).

And as we all know, big brother Maffrew doesn't give many people the opportunity to interrupt. Which is as amusing as it is aggravating at times.

I realized something weird: all of my male friends either remind me of Puppy or Maffrew. They are either sweet, dependable confidants with amazing depth, or they are quirky, charismatic leaders who tend to monopolize a room. I don't mingle much with those who fit outside those parameters. Hell, for the first several years of college, I didn't branch beyond the former, and was instinctively rude to the latter. Perhaps I'm growing up, despite my best efforts.

Nah, it's probably just the cold talking.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante