Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Crooked
2005-10-04 - 12:46 a.m.

Feeling: boring
Listening to: Nine Inch Nails - Closer to Mario
Reading/Watching: bleh, I say to you. bleh.

These days, I feel like a character in When Harry Met Sally, in the scene when Jess and Marie are both fielding early-morning phone calls from Harry and Sally about the disastrous messes that their love lives just became.

And I picture that it's me instead of Carrie Fisher, turning to Bruno Kirby and saying, "Tell me I'll never have to be out there again."

Mon coeur has seen that movie, like, once, while under substantial female-peer-pressure (and I think he's repressed the memory since then), but he still gets it. And the feeling is mutual.

People are crying and not sleeping and getting dumped and girls are hooking up with rebound guys within four days, and I want to throw things at every one of them and yell, "You're doing it all crooked!" They each deserve a solid thonking.

In other news, I have orientation for substitute teaching on wednesday. I better watch it, or one of these days I'll accidentally become an adult. One can only hope the affliction will at least pack on the side effect of a steady paycheck.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante