Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Settling In
2003-05-17 - 11:50 p.m.

Feeling: depleted
Listening to: Evanescence - Anywhere
Reading/Watching: nothing. although I probably should read, with all this spare time.

Today was Nimsay's graduation from law school, and her whole family was there. It was really sweet, how so many of them turned out for this. I think I had my mom, my dad, and Puppy.

Now they're helping her construct a dresser and unpack her things, after we loaded up pretty much every car available and emptied out her dorm room for once and for all. She is giddy about being out of there, and it's fun to watch.

It's getting scarier as time passes and still no job, especially with my *darling* parents reminding me of it every time I speak to them. And they wonder why I rarely call?

Nimsay's brother hooked up our router and installed the wireless cards on our computers (without having to pay the cable company an extra 20 bucks a month for wireless, thankyouverymuch). It's very cool, having internet when I'm just sitting in my bedroom, unhooked to anything. I can even use it on the patio. (But the cable provider can't find out so shh... don't tell.)

It's been a long day, but thankfully that's the last of the packing and unpacking. Now I get to go even more stir-crazy without anything to keep me busy all day, and no money coming in to support going out, thus more idleness. Maybe I'll take up needlepoint or something equally dull and time-consuming to convince myself I'm actually being productive.

P.S.- To my dear friends who've taken me off their buddy lists but still apparently care enough to keep reading: It only looks like a high horse from where you're sitting: with your head up your ass.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante