Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Last Things
2001-10-28 - 11:25 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

I didn't get to go to the cast party because the guy who was supposed to be my ride is an ass and left without me. So poo on him.

I didn't get one last hug from my favorite Antipholus, but it's best not to drag things out, I guess. Not like things ever had a future.

The older guy, Bruce, who played Egeon and is old enough to have fought in WWII (he did, too... he speaks like five languages, he's been everywhere; he's just plain cool) has been talking to me the past few days about... everything, while we sit backstage. At times he's kind of a monopolizing speaker, because he has so much to say and wants to share it, and you pretty much have to interrupt to get a word in edgewise, and walk away to end the conversation, but I don't mind. :)

Last night, after the final show, he took my hands, held them in his and kissed my palm, saying, "It has been a pleasure working with you, m'lady." And somehow it was so gallant and un-dirty-old-man-ish that I loved it. I might just audition for a Shoestring Shakespeare production again sometime.

But I missed the cast party. I missed the last hugs. I missed the chance for silly little tears and exchanging phone numbers which get tucked away and never dialed simply because there "wasn't time."

Yeah. So maybe I didn't miss much.

But tonight, I vow, tonight someone somewhere will dream of me. Fondly.

And I may never know of it, but I've predicted it. So I can always smile and inwardly pretend it happened.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante