Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

The Weirdness of Winking
2001-10-27 - 1:11 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Do you wink a lot?

What is up with winkers? I never wink. I have to think about it, pre-meditate the wink, otherwise it would never happen. It's just not among my habits.

Some people seem to be wink-happy, though. No one in my family ever was, so I'm not used to seeing it, and when people wink at me I'm always just that little bit thrown by it.

There's those middle-aged professors who wink as if to share a secret smile, to turn a frown into teasing. Some who even wink in greeting. It's odd.

I just devoted way too much time thinking about this, but my belief still stands.

Winking is weird, and all too easy to misconstrue. It looks like a freaky eye spasm, and I say we abolish it. :oP

Or perhaps it's because it's 1:45 a.m. and I'm just talking when I really shouldn't.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante