Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Of Lists and Worms
2007-10-21 - 8:20 a.m.

Feeling: anxious
Listening to: Paradigm - Sleep
Reading/Watching: textbooks for class

I can't sleep because my brain woke up at seven.

So I'm here, writing to-do lists. Because that, of all things, calms me down. You'd think stacking up a long line of tasks to be done would make me feel even more trapped and overwhelmed, but instead it enumerates things, so that they can't curl and twist and multiply in my head. And that way, nothing wriggles away to be remembered too late.

Yes. The contents of my brain are like a box of worms. I just have to pull each one out slowly, and set them in a row so I can think straight.

And the funny thing is, my list is not that long. It just feels longer when I'm looking at the ceiling instead of writing things down.

1) Update SBEC
2) Distribute official transcripts
3) Buy cheesy music-themed wall decorations (this classroom will be mine. Not borrowed from someone else, MINE).
4) Show up to work on Monday and stare down the headlights.

Mon coeur keeps telling me to relax, and stop worrying. So instead, I've stopped telling him what I'm thinking. That seems to work.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante