Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Another one of those nights
2003-07-06 - 9:14 p.m.

Feeling: Unusual
Listening to: Kate Callahan - Anna Behave
Reading/Watching: The Hours

Ever have a moment where anything you could possibly think of to say seems so stupid?

Finally talked Nimsay into seeing The Hours with me, and it makes me want to run out and do something meaningful. Not necessarily beautiful, but something more useful than watching old Nick at Nite or reading random LJs.

I had one of the oddest nights of my life Friday, beginning with hamburgers and friends at the apartment, and ending with me at the dorms, talking soul-deep with a guy friend (who I wasn't even sure was a friend, until he pointed out that he usually doesn't let complete strangers share his pillows), side by side under his covers at 5:30 a.m.

Yes. Weird.

But the gist of it is, I've gotten about eight hours sleep total this weekend, and I think I'm heading for bed pretty soon before my weird little thoughts swallow me.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante