Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

How
2003-09-13 - 10:38 a.m.

Feeling: restrained
Listening to: Rhett Miller - Things that Disappear
Reading/Watching: Buffy s.4

How can you have known me all this time, and still not know me at all?

Do me a favor, follow these simple steps:

1) Take all the things you "know" about me.
2) Forget them.
3) Open your eyes.
4) Look again.

It would help if you don't try to impose all the things you want me to be on top of what's there, because it tends to complicate things. Much better just to talk to me, and this time, listen to what I say.

Although I suppose, if you can be like this after all this time and it can surprise and hurt me so much, I don't really know you, either.

Or perhaps I was just foolish, watching you do this to other people, and thinking it wouldn't happen to me.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante