Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Anticipating
2005-04-09 - 8:56 a.m.

Feeling: normal, at last
Listening to: TV in another room
Reading/Watching: Buffy s.7 (or Kingdom Hospital, if Satan has his way...)

Things I am looking forward to this year (probably would have been more appropriate in January, but oh well):

1) Graduation Day. I'll stand up in front of the St. Moo community with my honors rope around my shoulders, and sing the school song for the last time. I think I'll focus on the face of someone I really dislike, so I don't get weepy.

2) This movie, this movie, and this movie. And, obviously, this one too.

3) Driving to California. I love road trips, and even though this one carries the scary connotation of Meeting the Boy's Parents, the before and after will be pleasant.

4) Being a non-student, and figuring out what real life is, then getting so immersed in it that I get sick of real life and want to go back to being a student (and am thereby primed for graduate school in '06).

5) When he asks me. My breathing always goes wonky when he brings it up. I think it's going to happen before the year is out. (And I'm usually too superstitious to talk about it, because then of course it won't happen.)

6) The five year anniversary of this journal (May 25th). That, and the 1000th entry, but I think the former will precede the latter, unless I become Crazy Multi-Posts Per Day Girl.

I am sitting in mon coeur's apartment for the first time in a long time, and it's surprising how I missed it. Dirty clothes on the floor, Orin the Orange Canary tweaking in his cage, the perpetually un-made bed, and the Air Force Boys walking around shirtless, being hilarious and fun on a Saturday morning. We're even going to play Eberron, so yay!

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante